Home Text Version Arkansas 797 Compliance Status
Arkansas 797 Compliance Status  E-mail

This informational reference map is being presented to assist you in keeping updated on your state's compliance status with USP Chapter 797 and continuing education (CE) renewal requirements through a research project conducted by CriticalPoint, LLC and NABP.

 

Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy
101 E Capitol, Suite 218
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501/682-0190
Website
State 797 Compliance Status: Direct

 

STATE <797> COMPLIANCE SURVEY RESULTS

 

Does the state have specific language requiring compliance with USP 797?

No 


Does the state have specific language requiring compliance with Sterile Compounding or Parenteral Preparations regulations?

Yes

 

What is regulation cited and verbiage used?

Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy Regulation - revised 10/2003 - Regulation 7 —Drug Products/Prescriptions Sections 07-02:  Compounding Chapters  07-02-0001: Standards for Compounding and Dispensing Sterile Products and  07-02-0002—Good Compounding Practices

 

 LICENSE AND TRAINING SURVEY RESULTS

 

How many hours of training are required for license renewal?

30

 

How often must you renew your license?    

Biennial

 

How many hours of didactic/live training are required for renewal?    

12 hours must be live concerning drug therapy or patient care

 

How many hours of pharmacy law are required for license renewals?   

N/A

 

How many hours during the renewal period must be in Sterile Compounding?    

N/A

 

What is the state law reference number regarding license renewal training?    

AR BReg 02-06-2021

 

What is the name of this section heading?    

Implementation of Pharmacy Continuing Education

 

What is the verbiage regarding the renewal of license requirements?    

(c) Beginning with the 2002-2003 biennium--for licensure in the 2004-2005 biennium, and in all future two year periods, the requirements for continuing education will be as follows: (1) 30 hours of continuing education each biennium, as approved by the Arkansas Tripartite Committee on Continuing Pharmacy Education and (2) A minimum of twelve (12) continuing education hours of the thirty (30) required hours, must be live contact hours, as defined by the Committee. The live hours must be concerning drug therapy or patient care. 

 

 

Recent Events

No events
Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Copyright © 2006-2010 Clinical IQ®, LLC | Client Login